GIF Jam 2014

This collaboration was part of Animation Breakdown’s Free For All program at Cinefamily ( http://www.cinefamily.org/films/animation-breakdown-2014/ ). The mighty Paul Fraser ( http://paulfrasermusic.com ) created the amazing music track first, not knowing what imagery was to go with it. Participants turned in GIFs not knowing what would happen. Then I edited the GIFs to the music. So music was done BEFORE the edit, which if you think about it is kind of crazy but it magically came together (I think). List of GIF artists below. Can’t thank everyone enough for trusting me with their work and taking part in this fun experiment!

Andrew Benson http://wolfandunicorn.tumblr.com
Christian Villacañas http://hellomynameis.ch
Courtney Garvin http://courtneygarvin.tumblr.com
Dale Anderson http://wackom.tumblr.com
Dave Smith http://daveofthedead.tumblr.com
David Maingault http://david-maingault.tumblr.com
Dylan Hayes http://sakesaloon.com
Ed Skudder http://edskudder.tumblr.com
Felix Colgrave http://aardvarkbutter.com
Henrique Jardim http://henryscrapeteria.tumblr.com
Jack Cusumano http://jackiecous.tumblr.com
Jacky Ke Jiang http://timecard.tumblr.com
Jared D. Weiss http://jdweiss.tumblr.com
Jaydeep Hasrajani http://jayhasrajani.tumblr.com
Jen Lee http://repoghost.com
Jeremy Sengly http://jeremysengly.tumblr.com
Jeremy Couillard http://www.jeremycouillard.com
Jesse Jacobs http://onemillionmouths.tumblr.com
John Lisle http://johnelisle.com
Johnny Woods http://www.johnnywoods.com
Jonathan Rawlings http://jonvier89.tumblr.com
Justin Hilden http://www.justinhilden.com
Lindsay and Alex Small-Butera http://www.coroflot.com/smalllindsay http://www.coroflot.com/alexbutera
Lilli Carré http://lillicarre.com
Matt Furie http://mattfurie.tumblr.com
Matthias Hoegg http://www.matthiashoegg.co.uk
Max Litvinov http://kclogg.tumblr.com
Max Wittert http://home.maxwittert.com
Nath Milburn http://www.heynath.com
Neil Sanders http://neilsanders.tumblr.com
Nick Arciaga http://nickarciaga.com
Paul Robertson http://probertson.tumblr.com
Peter Burr http://www.peterburr.org
Sarah Schmidt http://sarahmaeschmidt.com
Scott Gelber http://time-cop.tumblr.com
Tim Beckhardt http://timbeckhardt.tumblr.com
Tim Rauch http://rauchbros.tumblr.com
Tom Hunter http://mrbuffalo.tumblr.com

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>